Thursday, October 9, 2014

Innovative Inspiration # 4 - The 2014 Nobel Prize in Physics

This year the Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura for their creation of the blue LED during the 1990s. This discovery allowed white light to be created using LEDs! Red and Green had been around for years, but without blue, creating white light with LEDs was impossible. 

Today, white LED lamps are long-lasting and energy-efficient and will be instrumental in the future of inexpensive and environmentally friendly lighting. For more information on the award, check out the Nobel Prize website.

1 comment:

  1. I discovered your blog per Google bit searching for such kinda educational advise moreover your inform beholds very remarkable for me. if you want to Setup Router, you have to log in to your Router, Please visit 192.168.l.l